Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lamont Bunch

Lamont Bunch

January 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lamont Bunch
"Very informative staff. Was able to help provide and order my bond for notary. Was able to answer all my life insurance and auto insurance review questions."
Profile photo of Wilbert Jackson

Wilbert Jackson

November 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wilbert Jackson
"Fast results"
Profile photo of Kimberly Petty

Kimberly Petty

April 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Petty
"Love them. My mother had insurance with them and recommended them.. Down to earth and very professional."
Profile photo of Tonya Turner

Tonya Turner

November 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tonya Turner
"Valinda and her team specialize in providing 5 star service. They are both knowledgeable and personable."
Profile photo of Marcus Gray

Marcus Gray

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Marcus Gray
"The Valinda Burks agency is a first class operation. Ms. Burks carry my life insurance and always keep me updated on any new policies available. Not only does she give great customer service she also has a great business acumen and has helped me with finding the right business insurance for my business helping me save thousands of dollars in premiums. I would recommend Ms. Burks to anyone with any insurance needs including business insurance."
Profile photo of Tyra Lynn

Tyra Lynn

July 15, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by Tyra Lynn
"By far the WORST customer service and people ever was told something else from customer service than told something different here lady was very rude than came back to tell me I had to wait till next week to get insurance?!? Excuse me 🤣 discrimination much? I think so I work in customer service and never in my life would I talk or act the way this office did ."
Profile photo of Danny Farris

Danny Farris

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Danny Farris
"Been for over 10 years love my agent"
Profile photo of roddy richardson

roddy richardson

April 25, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by roddy richardson
"Valinda and her staff are awesome❗ They care about all of their policyholders and work hard to fix any issues a policyholder has."
Profile photo of Keith Ridley

Keith Ridley

January 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Keith Ridley
"Valinda and her team are excellent and they go far and beyond the call of duty."
Profile photo of Marjorie Williams

Marjorie Williams

December 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Marjorie Williams
"She is wonderful the staff is polite and I have been with them for years come join us at the 8th ave branch"
Profile photo of Ivy Brito

Ivy Brito

August 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Ivy Brito
"Valinda is dependable, knowledgeable, and professional. Not only does she know insurance but she is also an excellent resource for generational wealth building strategies! One of the best in the business!!"
Profile photo of Arthur Steve Yokley, Jr

Arthur Steve Yokley, Jr

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Arthur Steve Yokley, Jr
"I have been a customer of Valinda Burks' State Farm agency since around 1997. Everyone in her office is knowledgeable and professional. I HIGHLY recommend them for all of your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Shelley Milner

Shelley Milner

February 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Shelley Milner
"Love working with this agency. Valinda and her staff are very professional and responsive. Megan and Kiara are very knowledgeable. Great all around!"
Profile photo of Trey Whit

Trey Whit

March 4, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Trey Whit
"very nice and helpful"
Profile photo of Tiffany Johnson

Tiffany Johnson

March 4, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Tiffany Johnson
"Very helpful and listens to make sure the client gets the best policy and at an affordable cost."
Profile photo of Norani Shafi

Norani Shafi

January 24, 2019

1  out of  5 rating by Norani Shafi
"They don't answer phone and don't call back either."
Profile photo of Dana Terry

Dana Terry

December 7, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Terry
"I have been a customer of Valinda's for as long as she has been an agent. There, has NEVER been a time that I have called on her. And, she not be there to service me as a State Farm customer. BUT, MOST of ALL, a true genuine, loving, and caring person. She TRULY cares about you and your family's well being. That, Insurance Checkup is real. Valinda, provides the utmost service. She and her staff take pride in the customer service they give each day. When, my Mother passed over 15 year ago. Valinda, was there to walk me through the process of filing the life insurance claim. The thing, that meant the MOST to me was. She was there!!!! In person, at the Service, after the burial. And, still IS! Valinda, I can't thank you enough. You are THE BEST State Farm agent I know! Thanks, for ALWAYS delivering THAT PROMISE! TO BE THERE!"
Profile photo of Elliot Coleman Jr

Elliot Coleman Jr

December 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Elliot Coleman Jr
"Where do I start. I have been with Valinda approximately three years and I can't be happier. It doesn't matter, day or night I can call with a question. She provides excellent service every time. She will also keep me up to date on what I have, as well as what I need. She is not forceful, but I do appreciate that I don't always have to call her...she will call me. Another great thing is integrity. If I don't need it, she will tell me. I know that the more services she gets from me, the more she makes. She has never forced a service on me that I did not need. She is a great listener and she is a go getta. If you really aren't serious about a thing, don't mention it because she will be on it and have an answer within an hour. I don't feel like it is a business relationship or I am just a customer because she makes me feel like family. I, like most hate to pay for something I hope I never need, but since I have to I am glad it is with Valinda!"
Profile photo of Joey Ryan

Joey Ryan

October 23, 2018

1  out of  5 rating by Joey Ryan
"I called Valinda Burks' agency to file a claim against one of her clients. I spoke with Patty, but she refused to file my claim. I had to call State Farm's corporate line to file it. Update: After reconsidering, I have decided to keep my one-star rating of this agency. I have, however, created a five-star review for State Farm because of how well they handled my claim. The issue was that my neighbor's tree had been dead for many years before it fell and damaged my property, so the liability fell on them (so to speak). Unfortunately, when I spoke to the agency on the phone, they stopped listening to me after I said the word "tree" and refused to help me any further."
Profile photo of Tilghman Lesher

Tilghman Lesher

January 5, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Tilghman Lesher
"The staff here are always responsive, always follow up when needed, and provide prompt service. When they don't know something, they admit it, take the time to learn, and get back to you promptly. This is the way every business and insurance agency should be run."
Profile photo of Ray B

Ray B

December 11, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Ray B
"Incredible personal service. Great after hour contact as well. Love the customer service. Thanks!!!"